

16 June 2020

## **Arbuthnot Banking Group PLC**

## **Result of Annual General Meeting**

The Board of Arbuthnot Banking Group PLC ("ABG" or "the Company") announces that shareholders approved all of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting held today, Tuesday, 16 June 2020.

In respect of Resolution number 10, approval of the making of political donations and incurring of political expenditure, 74.6% of total votes cast were in favour. In accordance with the UK Corporate Governance Code which ABG follows, the Company will be consulting with relevant shareholders in order to understand the reasons behind this result.

The Directors of the Company accept responsibility for the contents of this announcement.

**Enquiries:** 

Arbuthnot Banking Group Sir Henry Angest, Chairman and Chief Executive Andrew Salmon, Group Chief Operating Officer James Cobb, Group Finance Director	0207 012 2400
Grant Thornton UK LLP (Nominated Adviser and AQSE Corporate Adviser) Colin Aaronson / Samantha Harrison / Niall McDonald	0207 383 5100
Numis Securities Ltd (Joint Broker) Stephen Westgate	0207 260 1000
Shore Capital Ltd (Joint Broker) Hugh Morgan/ Daniel Bush	0207 408 4090
Maitland/AMO (Financial PR) Neil Bennett / Sam Cartwright / Jonathan Cook	0207 379 5151