

26 May 2021

Arbuthnot Banking Group PLC

Annual General Meeting Statement 2021

The Board of Arbuthnot Banking Group PLC ("Arbuthnot" or the "Group") announces that shareholders approved all resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting held earlier today Wednesday 26 May 2021.

The information contained within this announcement is deemed to constitute inside information as stipulated under the Market Abuse Regulation (EU No. 596/2014) which is part of UK law by virtue of the European Union (withdrawal) Act 2018. Upon the publication of this announcement, this inside information is now considered to be in the public domain.

Enquiries: Arbuthnot Banking Group Sir Henry Angest, Chairman and Chief Executive Andrew Salmon, Group Chief Operating Officer James Cobb, Group Finance Director	0207 012 2400
Grant Thornton UK LLP (Nominated Adviser and AQSE Exchange Corporate Adviser) Colin Aaronson Samantha Harrison George Grainger	020 7383 5100
Numis Securities Ltd (Joint Broker) Stephen Westgate	0207 260 1000
Shore Capital (Joint Broker) Hugh Morgan Daniel Bush	020 7408 4090